Angels We Have Heard on High V

Angels We Have Heard on High V

Angel atop the Wimbledon New Theatre

I posted this last night; and the words disappeared.  Where did they go?  I started this project hoping to do at least 12 Days of Angels (we have heard on High).  Who could have known how difficult this would be?  I think I see angels everywhere I go here; then when I take out the camera; poof!  No angels!

I knew where this angel resides.  She is atop the New Theatre in Wimbledon, fondly called “Wimbles” by locals. Same as the Tennis.

Every Christmas season, “Pantos” abound.  Wimbledon attracts interesting celebrities to play parts; last year it was Pamela Anderson of Baywatch and enhanced body part/bad ass rocker husband (ex?) fame.  This year it is Priscilla Presley of Elvis fame.  I didn’t know she acted; she looks great in the posters.

The day was sunny – so unusual in an English winter (or summer) of our clime.  Forget the books; we have 50 shades of gray for the holidays….not exactly the “perfect present” that (again) the tube posters promise (really; please, I want my boxed book set with boxing gloves so I can box your bloody ears on Boxing Day for getting it for me, dear)…Opps, off on a tangent rant.

The day was sunny – so challenging to photograph, and please pardon the adjustments I made.  I love this angel now that I see her up close SHE HAS A BELLY!  YIPPEE! She is soft, and looks like I would look, if I were to wear jersey and let the wind rip through me facing front (not that I ever would, or at least be photographed in that compromising position!) but Bless this Girl for being real and curvy and letting it show; and for the spikes on her wings to keep off the pigeons (more shades of gray!).

MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL OF YOU.  ANGEL BLESSINGS FOR ALL, ESPECIALLY THE CHILDREN THAT ARE HOMELESS THIS CHRISTMAS MORNING.  BLESSINGS TO MY FRIENDS ALL OVER THE WORLD….AND TO MY ANGEL, MY DEAR DAUGHTER WHO ARRIVED HOME YESTERDAY AND IS ALL I EVER WANTED ON CHRISTMAS. 

Leave a comment