Angels We Have Heard on High VI December 27 2012

A Lego Angel?  Well, why not.  It was a day with my daughter who arrived safe and sound if not two days late from the USA.  The supposed snowstorm in Chicago that left only mini-millimeters of snow, and cancelled all flights flying through that airport.  What a waste.  I could not have imagined Christmas Eve without her.

We went to Covent Garden; for some reason the only Jack Daniels Whisky barrel tree outside of Lynchburg is here.  I guess Londoners drink a lot of their product?  It is well advertised in the Tube.  Hence, Tube users are heavy patrons of jack Daniels Whisky.  She wanted to meet a friend there and it seemed a perfect match.  Except for the rain.  Have I ever told you it has been raining a lot in London? 

So, least expectation was for an angel; but as I always find – I can find what i am not looking for if indeed I am not looking for it.  Today I was not searching for angels, I was searching for whisky barrels and I found an angel.  Oh dear….I hope that doesn’t mean what I think it might mean.

There are over 7000 pieces of Lego in the calendar which took seven weeks to build.  I don’t know if that means full time like a real job; but it looks like an undertaking.  Visit – and tell me your favourite window.  Mine was the Christmas Pudding.

We also found the original Neal’s Yard, in well, Neal’s Yard.  I put a few photos in a “gallery” – I might have to do a section on this alone.  It was colourful and fun…..in this dreary weather I could relate to why theLove this signage bright colours.

Only one outside of Lynchburg!

Only one outside of Lynchburg!

Entrance to the real and original Neal's Yard and their corporate offices Sunflower Shutter in Neal's yard

Day 16 of Christmas in the Lego Calendar

Day 16 of Christmas in the Lego Calendar

Leave a Reply

